Drink Up! Healthiful Balance Guest Post

Hi! My name is Shannon and I own the blog “Healthiful Balance”. I blog about my life in Germany, food, health and fitness. I’m so excited to be guest posting for Savannah today because I really enjoy reading her blog! So thank you to Savannah for giving me the opportunity to guest post! =)

When I was younger, I though water was boring, unimportant and hardly ever drunk any. I preferred juice or milk over water all the time. Now that I’m older, I realize how important it is and how even though it’s pretty much tasteless; it has many great health benefits!

(source)

Health Benefits of Water:

· Clears your skin and makes it glow.

· It helps flush out all the toxins from your body.

· Helps you stay hydrated.

· Boosts your metabolism.

· Regulates body temperature

· Reduces the risk of cancer

· Helps your digestion

· Protects and moisturizes joints

So, as you can see, water is really important and helps keep us healthy!

(source)

I don’t mind drinking water plain, but I know a lot of people have trouble drinking enough water because it has no flavor.

Here are some great ways to make your water taste better!

· Add a little bit of lemon juice and stevia. It’ll taste just like lemonade!

· Add some cucumbers to a bottle of water and leave it in the fridge overnight. So refreshing!

· Use water mixes (For example: Crystal Light, K2O Protein Water Mix ..)

· Drink green tea

What are your favorite ways to add some flavor to water?

About Sweet and Savvy

My name is Savannah and I am a teenage girl and a complete optimist with passions for learning, helping people, nutrition and enjoying every minute of life to its fullest!

Posted on November 19, 2011, in guest posts, healthy lifestyle. Bookmark the permalink. 22 Comments.

  1. i try to drink 5-6 cups a day!! :)

  2. In the summer, I have this really great water made with cucumbers, orange circles, lemon and lime circles, and sometimes grape fruit circles. It tastes so good!

  3. I drink like 3+ liters of water a day!! I drink it plain usually (with a lot of ice), but sometimes I add lemon to it.

  4. I am so bad at drinking water unless I’m really really thirsty. Crystal light packets are my savior.

  5. I love green tea. And water (especially with ice in the summer) is so refreshing!

  6. I love the taste of water! It definitely has a taste to me. I really don’t like flavored drinks anymore because water is just so crisp and clean! :)

  7. Great post! I need to work on my water intake, so this was a must read for me right now :)

  8. Great guest post! Loved reading it. :)

  9. I WAS BORN IN GERMANY!!!! :D

  10. thanks for the guest post And such a good reminder! I seriously FORGET To drink water sometimes, for like, the whole day. It’s so bad!

  11. I love this post :P

  12. Hey Savannah! Thanks for the follow, your blog looks fabulous. :)

    Thanks for the guest post – I drink a LOT of water throughout the day. I’ve got a lovely PUMA water bottle that I carry around wherever I go – I end up having to go to the toilet practically every 30 minutes or something! XD

  13. Great post! I LOVE both of your blogs!

  1. Pingback: Bloggers I am thankful for,how they inspire me, or why I love them « kaliesthoughts

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 45 other followers

