Weekend Excitement

I mentioned on my post yesterday that I COULD NOT WAIT for the weekend.

I’m getting to that. Smile 

But first… I had an AMAZING discovery!

Blue Sky Free Natural Soda!! This pop is seriously better tasting than Sprite, and it has zero calories, and like, five ingredients. Go buy it… now. It is sweetened with Truvia, and tastes wonderful and is the perfect substitute for chemical  laden soda pop. I am in love, and I have only tried one flavor.

 

As for this weekend…

I am going to be MIA because I will be spending Friday through Sunday at my beloved church camp!

I am so excited I cannot think straight, even though I am depressed that it is my LAST year! Sad smile This is my seventh year, and I would not trade the memories made at this weekend for the world.

I am ecstatic that in twenty two hours, I will be worshipping God in my favorite place ever with some amazing people! <3

Don’t forget to keep checking back this weekend while I am gone for Shannon’s guest post! Smile 

Here are some throw back pictures from past camps! Smile

12662_1278042756637_1397053791_30804688_5776110_n12662_1278384565182_1397053791_30805425_2064160_nl (1)l (2)l (3)l

Today’s Questions:

  1. Can you guess which of the above pictures is from my FIRST EVER church camp?
  2. Do you/did you attend a church camp?
  3. Do you drink pop? (Or soda) Have you tried more natural alternatives?

About Sweet and Savvy

My name is Savannah and I am a teenage girl and a complete optimist with passions for learning, helping people, nutrition and enjoying every minute of life to its fullest!

Posted on November 17, 2011, in healthy lifestyle, Random Tangents and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 29 Comments.

  1. I am not a big soda (pop) fan but this one looks tasty. I guess that you were the youngest in the picture with the purple tank top. I never went to church camp but I went to a lot of summer camps growing up. They were wonderful bonding experiences. I went to a month long band camp that was one of my favorite months ever.

  2. I am a heavy diet soda pop guzzler! I HEART diet Mountain Dew, but I love diet Hansen’s soda, too. I’ll have to try the brand you mentioned. Looks great!
    I’m guessing the middle right picture was from your first trip, and I’ve been to a high-school college summer program at Thomas Aquinas College in Santa Paula, CA. It was a blast! I wish you a fun time at your camp! :-)

  3. Oooo that soda sounds so good !! I haven’t been on a church camp for a few years, I remember them being SO much fun though. So sad that it is your last year – enjoy every minute of it as I’m sure you will ! I also wanted to let you know that I tried quinoa pasta for the first time today. After your post last week I was pretty keen to try it and it tasted great ! Thanks heaps :)

  4. Omgoodness :D I have been to church camp too :D but it was way back in the day when I was terrified of being away from my parents :p …….. Let’s just say I didn’t stay too long….

    Enjoy girl :D xoxoxoxoxoxxo

  5. The one thing I loved about soda was the bubbles!!! I swapped the regular soda for mineral water, but I will have to try this!!! It’s crazy but new food “inventions” make me so happy! :D

  6. That soda sounds great! I’m actually not too big of a soda drinker because of all of the crap they pump into those cans, but hey– if there’s a healthier alternative I’m all for it! Does it taste like Sprite?

    Have a great weekend at church camp! :D

  7. I don’t really like soda because it’s too bubbly for me! Once in a while if I’m dying of thirst I will drink it haha. Aww have fun this weekend at camp! Sounds like a blast :D

  8. Is the blue sky sold at regular grocery stores? I feel like I have never seen it, but omg I am so going to have to find some now. I try to only drink a diet soda every two weeks, but oh my how I miss them lol

  9. I am always looking for a good alternative to soda so thanks I am going to try blue sky!

  10. I used to LOVE pop, and that’s the kind that my mom would get. Now, I can’t drink it because it makes my stomach really upset. I no longer do well highly carbonated. :( Have fun at camp!! I have never attended a church camp myself, but I did work at one as a counselor with my cousin for a week when I was visiting her. It was an interesting experience. I still remember some of the songs!

  11. oh my! i will have to be on the lookout for this! i drink blue sky on occasion so this newer product would be great to try!

    xoxo <3

  12. Sounds fun! I hope you have a great weekend :)

  13. I haven’t drank pop in probably about five years now, but this one looks interesting! I started drinking water or flavored waters, now I can’t stand the taste of pop.

  14. That soda sounds delicious! I love naturally sweetened soda. It’s hard to find and it’s hard to find good ones, but it looks like you found one!!
    Have fun at church camp! Some of my best memories come from the one I went to. Enjoy your last year!!

  15. awww looks like it will be lots of fun :)

  16. I’m going to guess the 4th one is the first one. Have lots of fun!

    && Diet Dr. Pepper just can’t be beat. I’ve tried Zevia but I thought it tasted like foot :c

  17. Woo this looks like it’s going to be so so much fun :) For me, you just can’t beat a Diet Coke… I have tried a version with Zevia though… it wasn’t awful but not too good either lol

  18. just commented under you on 4 different blogs…you were 1 minute ahead of me. :)

    have a great week!

  19. cute pics!!
    no I do not drink pop, it has been years since I have, I am more of a water girl, or wine :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 45 other followers

