The Thankful Challenge (WIAW)

Hallelujah for beautiful days!

 

image

Since yesterday was November 1st, I am going to try and challenge myself on the blog a little bit for the entire month.

Since Thanksgiving is coming up in a few weeks, I would like to post something I am thankful for with every post during the month of November.

I am hoping that this challenge will help me to even further appreciate the little things in life, and encourage others to do the same. There are so many overlooked blessings, and I would love for them to stop being overlooked! I am a true believer that those who focus on the good, positive things, are, by far, the happiest, and most content people. So what am I thankful for today?

Sunshine!

2011-11-02 15.42.31 

“If you spend your whole life waiting for the storm, you’ll never enjoy the sunshine.”
Morris West

So will you also take this challenge, and be thankful for one, specific thing every day throughout the month of November? Be thankful, and let the sun shine!

image
image
image
image

All this sunshine is sure making me happy! These are all welcome signs considering over the weekend, I saw scenes like this! Oh snow!

image
image

And now… onto WIAW a la Jenn!

I have been a bad blogger, and do not have photos of half of my day’s eats… but we are going with what I have! Smile 

 

Peas and Crayons

Breakfast!

 

image

I have been out of protein powder, and my shipment came in last night. I was so excited, so I obviously had to start my day off with Super Chocolatey Protein Oats! (those portions x2 Smile )

Random Meals / Snacks of the last couple days

imageimage
imageimage

Sweet Potatoes, cottage cheese, green beans and almonds, fresh green beans and broccoli, spaghetti squash.. yum Smile 

Today’s Questions :

  1. What are YOU thankful for today?
  2. Will you participate in trying to be thankful every day this month? Would you post these things?
  3. What is the best thing you have eaten today/this week?
About Sweet and Savvy

My name is Savannah and I am a teenage girl and a complete optimist with passions for learning, helping people, nutrition and enjoying every minute of life to its fullest!

Posted on November 2, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 30 Comments.

  1. I love this idea. There are so many things to be thankful for! I actually started a post this morning about what I am looking forward to this month/trying to stay positive, which goes along with this idea. The best thing that I ate this week was by far my birthday cake. :)

  2. It really is so important ot remember that you have many things to be thankful for… every single day :) I am thankful for my mom’s support today, I needed it! The best thing I ate this weekend was a snickers..haven’t had one in soooo long

  3. I love this, such a great idea! I agree positive thoughts=happy life. After all, life is what you make it :)

  4. I love your idea of posting something that you are thankful for every day. Today I am thankful for Pandora. I have been listening to a new station every day at work and it has been making the time just fly! I am so much more productive with music.

  5. I used to keep a gratitude journal where I listed 3 things I was grateful for each day and why. It was a really nice way to appreciate things more. Today I’m thankful for my brother, because he sends hilarious text messages out of the blue that brighten my day.

  6. I love the sunshine in the photos…that first shot is sooo pretty! and love your thankful list, too!

  7. I can’t believe that there’s snow on the ground already! It’s gonna be a crazy winter. Mmm your dinner looks amazing

  8. beautiful pictures, and love that challenge! oh yes we will join you in being thankful for the month of November! love it

  9. I love this challenge, and those pics are gorgeous! There is so much to be thankful for each day, today I am thankful for my Dad – he’s one of those people who always focuses on the good and the positive, he always makes me laugh and smile :)

  10. Love that challenge idea! That’s a great way to force yourself at least once a day to take time and appreciate life!

  11. I am thankful for YOU! You have changed my life for the better. You inspire me and motivate me to keep striving for balance. Thank YOU! :)

  12. It’s so important to remember what we are thankful for during this time of the year. It’s easy to lose sight of what’s important. I’m thankful for the cooler weather right now and that Starbucks got their red cups back. Starbucks red cups = holidays = family = love love love!

  13. Nice pictures! I’m def going to try to be more thankful this month! :)
    All your eats look yummy…as always! :)

  1. Pingback: good reads

  2. Pingback: Healthy Snacky Snacks « Sweet and Savvy

  3. Pingback: You Get Out What You Put In « Sweet and Savvy

  4. Pingback: I’ve Been Converted « Sweet and Savvy

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 45 other followers

