Tuesday’s Tangents

Hi everyone!

Glad you all liked my Gluten Free Brownie recipe from yesterday. I promise they do not disappoint. J

Do you ever have those days where your mind seems to be literally bouncing off the walls in a million different directions? Yea, well that is me today. Instead of trying to reconcile these thoughts into a focused blog post, it is going to be a random tangent kind of day.

  1. This. Book. Is. So. Good.

    I cannot put it down. It describes some really horrible, unimaginable circumstances in such a poignant and elegant writing style. The characters are extremely relatable, and I am literally feeling their pain along with them. I am around half way finished, and I am conflicted because I cannot decide if I want to find out the ending more than I will be disappointed that the story is over.

  2. Even though I love fall and the different seasons, I hate having to give up tank top wearing. Tank tops are my favorite, and wearing them with sweaters and jackets just is not the same whatsoever.image
  3. I have forgotten to take pictures of my food lately. Sorry. To be completely honest, my meals have not been very exciting as of late. One food combination worth nothing I did take a picture of though! Microwaved sweet potato cooked like this with cottage cheese, freshly ground cinnamon, and stevia. It was wonderful, just so you know.

image

image

4.Best news I have heard in quite a while? Geek Girls are taking over the world! Thank you, Huffington Post for bringing this to my attention.

5. I have been spending a lot of time recently weighing college options and searching for scholarships. All of this talk about me growing up has really put me in the mood to spend a day curled up with a blanket and a hot drink watching Disney movies.

  1. Those are all some of my random tangents for today! I’ll be back in, hopefully, more coherent action tomorrow with another What I Ate Wednesday!

    Today’s Questions:

    1. What are some of your Tuesday Tangents?
    2. What is the best book you have read lately?
    3. What are some of your favorite seasonal clothing items?
    4. What is your favorite kid’s movie? I know you have one! J

About Sweet and Savvy

My name is Savannah and I am a teenage girl and a complete optimist with passions for learning, helping people, nutrition and enjoying every minute of life to its fullest!

Posted on October 11, 2011, in Random Tangents and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 22 Comments.

  1. A Thousand Splendid Suns is AMAZING! Definitely one of my favorite books :)

  2. i totally agree with you on the college thing! i’m so tired of apps and schoolwork that i really just need a weekend to relax – unfortunately that’s not going to come for at least another few weeks! :(

    i will definitely have to check out that book – i’ve been looking for some new books to read!

  3. Haha I think I need to take a day to do that. I don’t wanna grow up! Such a cute shirt btw :)

  4. When you finally do decide on a college & get started (next fall?) it will be great! My college years were by far my favorite! :-)

    The last good book I read was Heaven is for Real & I’m currently reading (very slowly!) Sarah’s Key. It’s been hard to find time to read lately, but it’s pretty good!

  5. That book sounds good! I’ll have to write down the name – I’ll definitely look into it. Right now I’m reading “the glass castle”. I just started it today and so far I like it, though I’ve heard it’s sad! Sometimes sad books are the best though.. they just move you so deeply, ya know?

    Cottage cheese and sweet potato sounds like an amazing combo! I’ve tried it with yogurt and that was lovely, so I’ll have to give cottage cheese a whirl.

  6. SO glad geek girls are in! I’m cool! Finally! And thanks for the book recommendation, I’ll have to put it on my list.

    Beauty and the Beast has always been my favorite. I think I look like Belle. :-)

  7. that book sounds good!
    and i soo wish cottege chese was vegan…i can imagine it wud b awesome on a sweet potato (even tho i hav absolutely no clue what it tastes like lol)

  8. I’ve been wanting to read that! Looks good! I love the Lion King :D

  9. I feel the same way as you about curling up with a blanket and watching movies all day long! It is a necessity right now!

  10. I really want to curl up in a blanket and watch Disney movies too! I’ve been really wanting to do that for the past couple weekends, but of course homework always gets in the way! :(
    I agree about the tank tops. I actually need to get more sweaters because I prefer layering sweaters and tanks.

    Have a great day gorgeous! Hope all those college apps/decisions are going okay! It’s hard but I know you’ll get through. You’re a smart girl :)

  11. That’s such a sad, beautiful book. It made my heart hurt. It’s a bit less violent than The Kite Runner, but the sadness seems to run deeper, if that makes sense. After finishing it, you’ll need to read something light and happy!

  12. I love both “The Kite Runner” and “A Thousand Splendid Suns” – both ar such good reads!!! I’m also a sucker for a good Disney movie. ;) The Little Mermaid and Beauty and the Best are my faves though! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 45 other followers

