Pinterest Love

Happy Friday, beautifuls! J

I am super glad that it is the weekend! I do not have anything exciting planned, which I am pretty happy about after my last weekend.

I think since it is Friday, a fun and light post is in store. So I would like to confess to everyone that I have a new website addiction.

Pinterest.

Yes, it is awesome. I know have “pinned” almost 200 things that have greatly intrigued me. About 90% of my pins are completely random and/or useless, but due to this, I now visit Pinterest more often than Facebook… never thought that would happen!

Reason Number 1 I love Pinterest?

Food! Lots and lots of delectable looking recipes? I’m in.

Ice Cream Brownies

Candy Corn Cupcakes

Mini Peanut Butter Cheesecakes

Pinterest also causes me to laugh out loud
at my computer screen pretty often, causing me to get weird looks from family members in the same room.

( Gotta <3 Paula )

I have also found some of my favorite quotes, song lyrics, and inspirational sayings
on this site.

I have also been able to find things that I OBVIOUSLY need. ;)

Yes, those are bed sheets.

… And I have been able to channel my inner nerd.

Pinterest gives me good ideas

Of course I need Homemade Chalkboard paint.

There is also stunningly amazing photography
to be found.

Today’s Question!

Are you on Pinterest? Follow me!

If you’re not on Pinterest, leave a comment, and I will send you an invite! J

Have a wonderful weekend!

 

 

 

About Sweet and Savvy

My name is Savannah and I am a teenage girl and a complete optimist with passions for learning, helping people, nutrition and enjoying every minute of life to its fullest!

Posted on October 7, 2011, in Random Tangents, Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 42 Comments.

  1. Not on there! :P

  2. Thanks for the post! I just love your theme selection!

  3. I recently found Pinterest and looove it! Oh my gosh its so addicting! :P I dont have an account yet but I should get one very very soon (and then i’ll follow you!) :)

  4. Yes I’m on pinterest. It is soooo addicting. I seriously just sit there for hours pinning things. It is a great addiction though. Haha much better than being on facebook.

  5. Haha I love this post! That paula dean quote is classic!

  6. i just joined too!! hellooooo procrastination :) such a great site. there are so many things i didn’t know that i adore but i do!!

  7. Yay I just joined Pinterest! I’m surprised I haven’t yet! Even more reason to procrastinate from studying. :)

  8. I just followed you. Ive had my acct for about 4-6 mos but havent done much with it but have *just* been starting to. Love it. Time suck city, in a good way :)

  9. Great post! I lovve those shoes :)

  10. I’m not on there…YET :P I absolutely LOVE that last picture of the guy and the little baby. oh gosh!

  11. I need to get a pinterest! All those recipes look amazing. I’m gettin one as soon as I get to a computer cause I’m on my phone right noww :)

  12. Yes please to those candy corn cupcakes!! And that last picture with the dad and baby… amazing.

  13. oh pinterest looks like so much fun. I have heard so much about it!!! and mom ended up sending me that link about the twins (copy and paste) michelle and I could not stop laughing too cute!

  14. those recipes look awesome!! i absolutely love those quotes too – that song by tenth avenue north is one of my favorites! :)

  15. I spend enough time looking at people’s posts about Pineinterest. I guess I should join:)

  16. I love pinterest! I find so many hilarious things and good ideas for crafts and recipes on there. I actually have that teenagers act now sign in my room!

  17. Now following you on Pinterest! Don’t you just love it!?!

  18. I have an acct. but haven’t done anything yet.
    I’m afraid to get sucked in ha!!
    following u now =)

  19. I’m also addicted to Pinterest. It’s the best site ever!!!! I have so many recipes I need to try. I’m following you now :)

  20. I want a Pinterest so bad, but I’m so scared I’ll be addicted! I love your choices by the way, those candy corn cupcakes? Yes, please!

  1. Pingback: A Fall Night « Pamcakes & Coffee

  2. Pingback: Of Interest « Sweet and Savvy

  3. Pingback: You Get Out What You Put In « Sweet and Savvy

  4. Pingback: Taking a Blog Break « Sweet and Savvy

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 45 other followers

