WIAW Round 5ish?

Is it Friday yet?

Apparently not. But at least it is time for another What I Ate Wednesday hosted by Jenn! J

Sorry for the brevity of this post, but I have a couple not so hot dates with some SAT prep and a Calc book. :P

Breakfast

My current favorite.

image

Super Chocolatey Protein Oats

In the mix

  • ¼ – 1/3 cup raw oats
  • 1-2 tsp Chia seeds
  • ½ scoop chocolate protein powder
  • 1 tbsp cocoa powder
  • Stevia to taste
  • > ½ water

Microwaved last night for 2-3 minutes, then put in the fridge, and reheated this morning.

image

I also had a Yoplait Light Cinnamon Roll Yogurt.

Lunch

Chocolate Chia Seed Pudding

Dinner [last night]

Mexican Spaghetti Squash and Black beans

image

 image

Recipe to come!

Many snacks were also consumed. Including apples microwaved in water, cinnamon, nutmeg, steviva, and a bit of ground flax with vanilla yogurt on top. :) Tastes like an easy apple pie. Sorry for awful picture quality!

image

Today’s Questions:

  1. What is the best thing YOU ate today?
  2. Do certain meals become your favorite and you can’t get enough of them?
  3. Do you eat spaghetti squash? If so, how?
About Sweet and Savvy

My name is Savannah and I am a teenage girl and a complete optimist with passions for learning, helping people, nutrition and enjoying every minute of life to its fullest!

Posted on September 28, 2011, in Gluten Free, Meals, Recipes. Bookmark the permalink. 30 Comments.

  1. I can hardly ever get enough oatmeal! I so often eat it for breakfast and dinner… the only problem is that now I’m all out :(

    I can’t wait for the spaghetti squash recipe!! I like spaghetti squash mixed with lots of other flavors like spices and/or red wine/basalmic/regular vinegar :)

    And the microwaved apples sound soooo good!

    Happy WIAW! <3

  2. All your eats look yummy! I’ve been wanting to try and make spaghetti squash. I can’t ever get enough greek yogurt, oatmeal, and bear naked granolaaa.

  3. Mmmm looks good!
    My favorite thing I ate today was stromboli for dinner!

  4. I can’t get enough of almond butter, greek yogurt and cottage cheese…and candy corn :)

  5. Definetly my bday dinner! BBQ’d salmon with roasted onions and brusell sprouts :)

  6. i need to try:
    chocolate protein oats
    spagehti squash
    chia seed pudding
    !!!

  7. I love microwaved apples. Thanks for reminding me that I haven’t had them in forever:)

  8. Mexican spaghetti squash sounds awesome!!! I want to try that!

  9. Bananas — frozen, and topped with nut butter. I can NEVER get enough of those. :) WIAW’s ate the best!!! I absolutely love your eats girl — YUMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Did your microwave apple remind you of an apple pie without the crust? That’s what baked/cooked apples always remind me of. :) I do love spaghetti squash! Though we don’t get it very often because it can get pretty pricey with how many sqaghetti squash lovers there are in my house. :) Ok — best thing I ate today — an amazing Chocolate bowl of deliciousness – for breakfast. :D

    • YES! That is exactly what it tastes like! I love cooked apples :)

      And I’m lucky that I am the only one brave enough to try spaghetti squash in my household.

      Chocolate for breakfast is always an amazing idea :)

  10. I can’t get over breakfast food! My fav is definitely pancakes and omelets! I can do breakfast for dinner any day of the week :)

  11. I’ve never had chia pudding but it doings tastey!
    Sometimes when I like a certain meal/recipe, I can’t get enough of it and eat it everyday until I get tired of it..
    Happy Wednesday :)

  12. I ate spaghetti squash the other day also. I just ate it with some Parmesan and salt. It was pretty good.

  13. I like to eat spaghetti squash like that too! I know it sounds weird, but one time I mixed it into yogurt with stevia and cinnamon and it was pretty good… you have to be kind of adventurous for that one.
    The best thing I ate today was a banana with peanut butter… but it’s also the only thing I’ve eaten today.

  14. thanks so much for the comment on movesnmunchies! means so much to me,thankyoU!
    xox

  15. love love chia pudding!!! best thing I ate yesterday was a plate full of a variety of veggies! so good.

  16. Mexican spaghetti squash. That sounds really good. I am going to have to make that. Thank god I just got a squash at the grocery store the other day.

  1. Pingback: Mexican Spaghetti Squash and Beans « Sweet and Savvy

  2. Pingback: Comparison Question (and WIAW) « Sweet and Savvy

  3. Pingback: The Thankful Challenge (WIAW) « Sweet and Savvy

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 45 other followers

