Things I’m Loving Thursday

Hi everyone! Hope the end of your week has not been too stressful. Mine has been pretty hectic. After school today, I had a Science Honorary meeting, a homecoming meeting, and voice lessons and now I have a lot of homework and studying to accomplish.

So the first thing on my What I’m Loving for the day…

 

  1. Singing!

     

    I had taken the end of the school year off of private voice lessons, due to my stressful exam schedule, and then since I worked over 40 hours a week all summer, I only resumed lessons today. It felt wonderful to sing alone again! I have a choir class every day at school I really feel like singing allows me to release a lot of stress, and it always makes me feel so much better! Enough said! Here is a semi embarrassing, pretty old picture of me singing. I look really into it! ;)

  2. Black Beans!

Source

I have not been in much of a meat mood lately, but I am a girl who definitely requires a high protein diet. I had a couple cans of black beans in my pantry, so one day I opened a can up to throw together a meal with, and I have been addicted ever since! I have been eating them for many [repetitive] meals lately, like my Mexican Salad Monster or random Mexican bowls like this.

  1. My Toms!

Source

I am in love with my plain black Toms. Yes, they’re a little ugly, but they are honestly so comfortable! They are my favorite shoes. I want them in every color and design. And the best thing about these shoes is that for every pair you buy, a pair of shoes is donated to someone in need.

  1. Salsa + Baby Carrots!

 

I know these sounds like an extremely odd combination, but seriously, try it. If you still think that I am weird after trying it, fair enough. It is quite the different snack, but I love it!

  1. Hoodies!

    I hate that the weather is getting cooler, meaning that summer is on its way out, but hoodies (and sundresses) are two of my all-time favorite things.

What are you loving on this Thursday?

About Sweet and Savvy

My name is Savannah and I am a teenage girl and a complete optimist with passions for learning, helping people, nutrition and enjoying every minute of life to its fullest!

Posted on September 15, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 23 Comments.

  1. Salsa and carrots is such a goood snack :D Aw I love hoodies too, and am loving wearing rib woolen tights and short shorts atm to keep my legs warm yet flashy hehe. You look so pretty mid-singing, you remind me of the actress Carly Stenson from legally blonde and Hollyoaks!

  2. I’m loving hoodies too :) Ah I love your toms! I hear they’re so comfy!

  3. You like to sing Savannah!? Aw how awesome! I used to be in musical theater when I was growing up :D

  4. That is soo amazing that you sing! I am so envious, I have the worst voice everrr! I love Toms too, I have the same pair :)

  5. I’m obsessed with carrots dipped in peanut butter (or almond butter)…so good!!

  6. I am loving that today is Thursday and tomorrow is Friday!

  7. So I am loving everything that you are loving. I can’t sing well, so I’m uber jealous that you can, but I can sing in the shower and in the car without fear of being judged. I wear a hoodie EVERY DAY to school. I feel naked without one! I’m also glad someone else likes baby carrots and salsa. I get weird looks for that one.

  8. Salsa and carrots rock! I definetly had that as a snack yesterday :)

  9. I’m lovin’ what your lovin’! I wish I could sing, I sound like a banshee whenever I try so I just sing in my car. :) I LOVE TOMS as well. I have a few pairs that I practically live in. The best part is that your money gets you an awesome pair of shoes and helps a kid in need.
    I”ve never tried salsa and carrots, but I have both in my fridge right now….I know what I’m snacking on today. ;)

  10. I am loving singing. Dont have the best voice but I dont care. If i like a song I will sing at the top of my voice;p
    I also love hoodies! Especially oversized ones. I usually steal my bf XL hoodies, they are so comfyyy!!!

  11. Love singing though just wish I was good at it LOL
    And I love hoodies! So excited for chiller weather so I can wear them!!

  12. hey! thanks for stopping by my blog…you are just adorable! i am sooo obsessed with black beans, it’s kinda weird. i’ve also eaten carrots w/ salsa! pretty good! so next week i’m going to post a REALLLLLLY good recipe i think you’ll like – it involves black beans, tomatoes, corn… get ready! it’s from clean eating magazine too :)

  1. Pingback: Things I’m Loving Thursday : numero dos « Sweet and Savvy

  2. Pingback: Things I Love Thursday « Sweet and Savvy

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 45 other followers

