Glad you finally made it, weekend!

Good Morning, everyone! Hope the weekend has gotten off to a great start!

I had a busy day yesterday. I was not feeling too well, but despite that, I went to school, then helped my cousin move into his new apartment, and then went to dinner with Christopher. Overall, it was a little bit of a hectic, but productive day.

Moving with this cousin was quite the adventure! ;) This picture may give you a little insight as to how it went..

I’m about ready to run to my little brother’s cross country meet, so here’s a few random food pictures from the last couple days! I’ve been in total snack mode recently.

imageSugar Snap Peas + Sweet Potatoes with cinnamon, salt, and Stevia baked for about 25 minutes on 400f.

image

Organic Tazo Chai via Starbucks with berries before class. Still playing with my new photo app.

imageCreamy Chocolate Strawberry Protein Smoothie


I cannot get enough of the chocolate and strawberry combination lately!
image… or maybe I just can’t get enough of Chocolate… image

Super Chocolately Protein Oats!

imageSmoothie taken to school in a super cute water bottle that I got as a Christmas gift last year!

And an added bonus from yesterday? I was presented with some cute blue and white flowers at school for being selected to be on Homecoming Court! I’m going to have another outfit to pick out! Yay! I’m not one of those girls who has ever cared much about homecoming/prom court selections, so I was pretty surprised that I was voted onto court, but very honored none the less! :) I guess smiling at people as I pass them in the hallway works. ;)

Enjoy the rest of your weekend!

About Sweet and Savvy

My name is Savannah and I am a teenage girl and a complete optimist with passions for learning, helping people, nutrition and enjoying every minute of life to its fullest!

Posted on September 9, 2011, in Meals, Random Tangents, Recipes. Bookmark the permalink. 23 Comments.

  1. I love your water bottle. I always buy new cute water bottles. My collection is spiraling out of control:)

  2. Yummm chocolate oaties sound really good right now!! Looks great :)

  3. That’s awesome news!! I’ve been a total snacker lately too AND have a sweet tooth…it’s bad! lol

  4. Congrats on the nomination!! I can’t think of any reason that you wouldn’t be nominated. You’re so sweet (and savvy!) so it’s pretty obvious why they chose you! I also love the chocolate strawberry combination. It makes amazing smoothies and oats!

  5. I’ve done the strawberry/cocoa powder combo before and it is awesome. Congrats on your nomination! Years ago, I was on my high school’s prom court and I honestly had no idea why I was nominated, too! Hope you enjoy every bit of your high school experience!

  6. Congrats on homecoming court :-)

  7. Congrats on being selected for homecoming court!! That’s awesome :)

  8. Yum! Dark chocolate and strawberries make a perfect combo! :) And congrats on being selected for homecoming court! yayy! :D

  9. Those oats look delish! And I love that water bottle…so cute:)

    CONGRATS on homecoming court! i was NEEEVER that girl in high school, so i’m a little jealous haha

  10. your oats look yummy!! congrats on homecoming court the flowers are beautiful!

  11. Congrats on homecoming court! Very fun!

  12. Your oats look great! mine never come out like that.. they have been a bit too thick for my liking lately!

  13. I want to eat your food. ;)

    Yay for flowers! How pretty!

  1. Pingback: Pumpkin Pie for Breakfast « Sweet and Savvy

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 45 other followers

