It’s okay if…

It’s okay if… I may or may not have sat in my car listening to music and reading my twitter feed for at least 20 minutes today because I did not want to walk in the intermittent monsoon. Oh, and I was really enjoying my seat warmers. But that isn’t relevent. ;)

image…right?

It’s okay if… I go through enough cinnamon that a family of eight with an infatuation with cinnamon rolls should go through in a year in just a couple of months. My favorite thing to do with the cinnamon? Put straight onto apples. Respectively, I go through the equal amount of apples that the same size family with an infatuation with apple pie and applesauce should also go through.

image

…right?

It’s okay if… The sight of this next picture excites me to no end. A year ago, this would have made me sad, knowing that a jar of peanut butter is almost gone. Now, I know that I can eat my breakfast out of it soon, which makes me very, very excited.

image

…right?

It’s okay if… the lack of apples in this fruit basket leaves me dumbfounded when I get home from school. I did not even know what to do with myself since I did not have an apple to eat, regardless of the quantity of delicious, farmer’s market fresh peaches that ARE in the basket. Routine much?

image… right?

It’s okay if… my top six Pandora stations involve the genres of alternative punk rock, country bluegrass, broadway,  soft rock, and orchestra .(Is Jack Johnson considered soft rock?)

Stations: We Are in the Crowd, The Civil Wars, Jack Johnson, Mayday Parade, Wicked, and Transsiberian Orchestra.

…right?

It’s okay if… since this yogurt has pink, Breast Cancer Awareness lids, I feel obligated to multiply my yogurt consumption by about 10. I have to support breast cancer. Plus it’s pink. I find this a no brainer.

image…right?

It’s okay if… I’ve been rocking the same pedicure for over a month now. That shows a pretty darn good pedi if you ask me. ;)

…right?

Tomorrow is fRiDaY, my wonderful blog readers! :) Question for the day – fill in this phrase.

It’s okay if I… _____ … right?

About Sweet and Savvy

My name is Savannah and I am a teenage girl and a complete optimist with passions for learning, helping people, nutrition and enjoying every minute of life to its fullest!

Posted on September 8, 2011, in Random Tangents. Bookmark the permalink. 34 Comments.

  1. Haha story of my life– I make my pedicures last YEARS.

  2. Ooh, heated seats! My mum’s car had them and they were amazing :-)
    I know how you feel too; I ALWAYS take an apple to work for the way home – except today and was so annoyed – all I wanted was that apple. Hmmph. :-)

  3. I feel ya on the pedicures, I haven’t had one since mid-August…. going on a month now :) But whatever the color is still on!
    It’s okay if I have had an ice coffee from DD 5 out of 7 afternoons in the past week…. it’s okay right?!!

  4. Haha I loved this post! I am also in love with my seat warmers….especially in the winter when I do not feel like trudging through the snow to class….. :)

  5. What a cute post, girl. :)

    It’s ok if I go to bed at 9:00pm on a Friday night, right? After having a glass of wine, cheese-its/potato chips, and a chocolate bar for dinner?

    I hope so…’cuz sometimes I do it. :)

  6. I don’t buy the breast cancer awareness yogurt cause I don’t eat yogurt but I would definitely get just that all the time if I did

  7. It’s okay if I burned the cookies, because the dough tasted good. In my defense, my dad burned the cookies because I trusted him with taking them out while I was at the gym. But at least I got the pleasure of enjoying the dough!
    Totally with you on pretty much all of these. Butt warmers are the best and my mom and I are cinnamon fiends, so costco size jars of cinnamon line our pantry.

  8. This is adorable! haha I eat that much cinnamon too, don’t worry :D

  9. if I stay in my PJ’s all day long ;)

  10. I just added Wicked and Trans Siberian to my Pandora lists… I can’t believe I didn’t have them yet!

  11. aweee how i loved reading this post!! <3

    hmmm it's okay if i like to wear my pajamas most days of the week until i absolutely have to change :)

  12. That is one BIG cinnamon container!

  13. My Pandora is just as random! Love it! Just posted some Fall running gear must-haves! Check it out!

    http://cueyourlife.com/2011/09/09/fall-running-gear/

    Happy Friday!

  14. “It’s okay that I…. am still in my pajamas and it’s almost 2 o’clock on a sunny September day…. right?” =)

  15. Wow, way to go pedicure! It’s okay that….I haven’t washed my hair for a couple days….right??” ;-)

  16. I rocked my last pedicure for two months until yesterday, so I think it’s totally ok. ;) I’m also obsessed with cinnamon and keep it next to me to sprinkle more on my cereal after a few bites.

  17. I always sit in the car and listen to the radio when its raining, I don’t fancy looking like
    I’ve been dunked in a pool after walking from the car to the house!
    Those peaches look amazing!

  18. Cute post! I’m totally with you on the JUMBO sized cinnamon shaker too! After I finish taking a pic of my breakfast for the blog, I usually give it another couple of shakes of “the good stuff” before I sit down to eat it! ;)

    And my Pandora stations don’t really make sense either: Matt Kearney, Rihana, The Ting Tings, Etta James, and Korn…that last one’s just for my angry-girl gym sessions! Haha

    It’s ok to let people think I’m about to go to the gym when I’m out running errands in my yoga pants just because they’re so super comfy, right?

  19. Just came across your blog…and I love this! I’ve done the one concerning the rain…sitting in the car listening to the radio is so much more appealing that getting soaked! Haha :)

  1. Pingback: I Love Blogging « Sweet and Savvy

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 45 other followers

