Butterfly Blogging Award

Happy Friday!! :) Woohooo time for the three day weekend!

The amazing Tessa at Amazing Asset [her name is just so appropriate(: ] and Jen at Jen and Berries were generous enough to tag little ol’ me in this fun favorites survey – the Butterfly Award! I could seriously go on for a veryy long time about how much I LOVE amazing asset and Tessa’s inspirational and glowing voice behind it! I am also totally in love with Jen and Berries! Thankfully, I recently discovered Jen’s blog, and I am now addicted to reading every one of her posts!

I’m just going to do this in a bullet list so it is easy to read, and I am a little short on time writing this post. I have to sing the National Anthem with my choir for the pre football game show at my school tonight! :)

Name your favorite color:

  • purple!! I love purple so much!
  • pink
  • turquoisey blue

Name your favorite song: 

  • Curse of Curves ; Cute is What We Aim For
  • Mona Lisa ; All American Rejects
  • Don’t Take the Girl ; Tim McGraw
  • Everything Rascal Flatts
  • Walkin’ in Memphis
  • Jamie All Over ; Mayday Parade
  • Firework ; Katie Perry / Boyce Avenue Cover
  • Someone Worth Dying For ; Mikeschair
  • Love me ; J.J. Heller
  • && soo many more!

Name your favorite dessert:

  • rich brownies
  • homemade cupcakes
  • fro yo!
  • ice cream with rainbow sprinkles or Reese cups

What wizzes you off: 

  • Lateness
  • Lack of Communication
  • Laziness and Lack of Ambition
  • People who don’t use their blinkers when driving [Stole that one, Tessa!]

When you’re upset you:

  • Get quiet until I completely break down to someone I love after I’ve let myself get too upset

Your favorite pet: 

Your biggest fear:

  • The Future
  • Losing Loved Ones
  • Uncertainty

Best feature:

  • I really like my hair and how it normally does what I want it to.

What is perfection:

  • Being the best person you can be, and always giving 110% at whatever you do.

Guilty pleasure:

  • Pretty Little Liars
  • Old Disney Princess Movies
  • Chocolate & Peanut Butter

And Here are my tags!

Kathleen @ Kat’s Health Corner

Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

Mallory @ It’s Only Life

Lauren @ What Lauren Likes

Veggin’ Out in the Kitchen

Julie @ Peanut Butter Fingers

Questions for this beautiful beginning to a three day week -

1. Answer one of these questions above for me!

2. Do you have any fun and exciting plans for Labor Day weekend?

About Sweet and Savvy

My name is Savannah and I am a teenage girl and a complete optimist with passions for learning, helping people, nutrition and enjoying every minute of life to its fullest!

Posted on September 2, 2011, in Random Tangents, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 21 Comments.

  1. Walkin’ in Memphis – one of my favs too!
    favorite dessert – chocolate chip cookies and than anything with chocolate or mint!
    now I am off to go enjoy something sweet….

    months for the holiday weekend is visit the fiance in Cincinnati which I am excited about!

  2. You are gorgeous, Savannah, and I have to say that I’m jealous of your hair! Wish it could teach mine a lesson. Super thin hair + Florida humidity = I’ve been rocking a ponytail since May. ;) Have a good weekend!

  3. I have the same guilty pleasures. Sub gossip girl for pretty little liars

  4. Loved that you did this lady! It was great getting to know you better :) And I am glad you appreciate the lack of blinkers one… just thinking about it bugs me!

  5. We have the same favorite dessert, FRO YO! I top mine with tons of cheesecake bites and chocolate chips…nom nom nom :)

  6. Thanks for the tag Savannah! :) Froyo is one of my favorite desserts too (or lunches, for that matter… ;) )

  7. Yuuum rich brownies? you are making me crave them like no other :)

  8. Ooh, I love “Don’t Take the Girl.” Tim McGraw makes me swoon. Not because I think he’s super attractive, but there’s just something in his voice! :-p

    Your guilty pleasures are mine–Disney princess movies are timeless, and so is chocolate + peanut butter. Even better? Enjoying both at the same time!

  9. love the fun post!

    fave dessert for me = something chocolatey and fudgy and rich. After that I’m not picky :)

  10. Wootwoot! Thanks for the tag girl! Old Disney is where its at :)

  11. AWWWEEEE!!! Thanks for linking me! You are such a sweetheart Savvy! :) My sister’s favorite color is pink. Her room is pink. Her clothes are pink. Her bed comforter is pink. I’m afriad she is going to turn PINK like that girl in the child’s story “Pinkalicious!”

  1. Pingback: My Life Is Full Of Butterflies! « KatsHealthCorner

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 45 other followers

