16 Weird Random Facts

I was lucky enough to be tagged in a post by a wonderful fellow, blonde blogger! Dawn tagged me in her post, so I have some questions to answer to play along on this little blog world game that involve sixteen random facts about myself! :)

#1. What’s a nickname only your family calls you?

    My dad and brother call me “sis” a lot. Most of my family and close friends either call me Savvy or Sav.

#2. What’s a weird habit of yours?

    Hmm.. I have a lot of weird habits. I have to do things on the right side first. I put my right contact in first, I put on my right shoe first, I put in my right earring before the left, etc. I also have a habit of eating with kiddie spoons and forks. I like small utensils. I don’t know if that is a habit or not.

#3. Do you have any weird phobias?

    I fear the unknown. A whole lot. I fear not knowing what comes next or what is in my future. It is funny that I fear this, considering I cannot stand not knowing something.

#4. What’s a song you secretly love to blast and belt out when you’re alone?

    Defying Gravity from the Wicked soundtrack. Best. Song. Ever.

#5. What’s one of your biggest pet peeves?

    One of my biggest pet peeves is being late, and waiting on people. Oh, and laziness.

#6. What’s one of your nervous habits?

    I play with my hair, and fidget with my jewelry, especially my earrings and necklace.

#7. What side of the bed do you sleep on?

    Normally the right side, but I move around a lot.

#8. What was your first stuffed animal and its name?

My first stuffed animal was a Teddy bear that I named Cuddles. Original, huh? I still have him though. ;)

#9. What’s the drink you always order at Starbucks?

    I like to switch it up a good bit, but I normally end up going with a boring old iced coffee with SF vanilla or caramel syrup and a tad bit of skim milk.

#10. What’s a beauty rule you preach, but never actually practice?

I don’t preach many beauty rules.. but I know a lot of people say not to wash your hair every day. I wash my hair at least once a day or I can absolutely not stand it! I am also not very good at washing my face before I go to bed if I don’t shower. Oh well..

#11. Which way do you face in the shower?

    Away from the shower head.

#12. Do you have any ‘weird’ body ‘skills’?

I can do this weird thing with my shoulder blades where I can sort of pop them out? I guess that is the correct terminology. This is a pretty secret hidden talent though, considering you cannot really see it unless I don’t have a shirt on, which does not arise too often. ;)

#13. What’s your favorite comfort food that’s ‘bad’ but you love to eat it anyways?

Chocolate! I am such a chocoholic it is not even funny. I love everything that incorporates chocolate, and I don’t care if it is white, milk, dark, or rainbow! If it is chocolate, I want it.

#14. What’s a phrase or exclamation you always say?

    I say, “Really?” way too often. Even if I know the person is really meaning what they say, I still ask. It’s just a habit I will never break.

#15. Time to sleep, what are you actually wearing? Victoria’s Secret pinstripe boxer shorts & a white long tube top.

    I normally have on a pair of soccer shorts or cotton shorts like Soffe ones and a T-shirt from an old sports team, or old school shirt. Something of that nature.

#16. What did you used to wear that you thought was cool but now you realize it wasn’t that hot?

    I used to wear brand name tshirts all the time. They don’t even fit me right, guess that is what middle school gets you.

And now, it is time for me to tag some other beautiful bloggers! :)

Kathleen at Kat’s Health Corner

Julie at Peanut Butter Fingers

Gabriella at Une Vie Saine

Tessa at Amazing Asset

Courtney at Sweet Tooth Sweet Life

Caitlin at Healthy Tipping Point

Brittany at Itty Bits of Balance

Brittany at A Spoonful of Peanut Butter

The Cookie Boss

Mallory @ It’s Only Life

Yes, I Want Cake

About Sweet and Savvy

My name is Savannah and I am a teenage girl and a complete optimist with passions for learning, helping people, nutrition and enjoying every minute of life to its fullest!

Posted on August 26, 2011, in Random Tangents, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 22 Comments.

  1. Chocolate is never bad for you!

  2. Aww thank you so much for tagging me! I will surely do this post soon :)
    My first stuffed animal was a big stuffed dog named, get ready for this one, “Big Dog” :D

  3. Aw, thanks so much for the tag Savannah! :)

    AND I LOVE WICKED! I saw the original cast with Idina Menzel on broadway in middle school, and cried throughout the entire duration of the performance (Yes, even the happy parts.)

  4. The wicked soundtrack is amazing! Haha I love blaring old musicals in my house all the time :)

  5. Five and six are EXACTLY the same for me!! Oh and 13 too… I was discussing this with my friends the other day. My favorite chocolate is dark, but give me anything with the word “chocolate” and I’ll be happy, very happy :)
    <3 <3

  6. Yeah!!! I’m a beautiful blogger!!! It’s funny that I’m one, but I never put pics of me up. :) I guess my biggest fear if being abducted, although I do trust my blogger buddies. I’d be pretty paranoid if I didn’t. But, I remember when I was little and my parents used to make me watch news about abducted people and what had happened to them so I would be careful. Thanks Mom and Dad…lol But with that aside, we have a lot in common. I love chocolate, I eat with little utensils too, I like my right/foot hand better than my left (which is for no reason at all), and a lot of the other things you wrote above are a lot like me.

    YEAH! Another relatively long post!

  7. Thanks for the tag!!! Can’t wait to answer these questions :P

  8. i love these surveys!! chocolate never fails hehe.

  9. I totally play with my hair too…my dead ends to be exact :|

    It’s always fun answering new questions!!!!

  10. love these questions and getting to know you more ;) And I play with my hair too when I get nervous, and when I am bored LOL

  11. Jennie - jenandberries

    I say ‘really?’ all the time too! Defying Gravity was MEANT to be belted out in a lone house haha. You are so gorgeous girl!!

  12. fun post!

    I had QUITE the abercrombie tshirt collection & yes, back in the day i thought i looked amazing in them :)

  1. Pingback: How do I change my diet to gluten free and Dairy free? Plus, Something a bit more fun! « kaliesthoughts

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 45 other followers

