Perfect No Bake Cookies

Hi, Guys! :)

I’ve been withholding a pretty amazing recipe from this blog, and I appologize. When my dad was under the weather last week, he was not eating much. Not eating much is a no no for this girl, so I decided to use my powers of temptation to get him to eat. I’ve never been much of a No Bake cookie person, but my daddy is, so I whipped up a batch!

It worked!  I made him No Bake Cookies meshing a few recipes found online and directions given to me by my Aunt. These are truly the best No Bake cookies I’ve ever had.

image

Ingredients:

  • 1 Cup Peanut Butter
  • 1 TBSP Vanilla Extract
  • 1/4 Cup Cocoa [if you just want PB flavored cookies, omit this]
  • 3 1/2 Cup Oats [ Bob's GF, Quakers, whatever you have.. ]
  • 3 Cups of Sugar
  • 1/2 Cup Water [milk, nondairy milk, or some liquid would probably work]
  • 1/4 Cup of Butter, Margarine, or Vegan Substitute like Earth Balance

Directions:

  1. Combine the following in a pan and bring to a boil: water, sugar, cocoa[optional], and butter.
  2. Stir mixture so it does not stick, once boiling, add the peanut butter [& maybe a couple extra spoonfuls ;) ] and continue stirring until this boils again.
  3. Once boiling, turn off the stove and add the oats.
  4. Stir until the oats become coated in the peanut buttery mixture of goodness.
  5. Scoop spoonfuls onto a wax paper lined cookie sheet.
  6. Refrigerate for a couple of hours or until you can pick the cookie up without too much of it sticking.
  7. Enjoy! :)

image

About Sweet and Savvy

My name is Savannah and I am a teenage girl and a complete optimist with passions for learning, helping people, nutrition and enjoying every minute of life to its fullest!

Posted on August 17, 2011, in Meals, Recipes. Bookmark the permalink. 17 Comments.

  1. I’ve never made “no bake” cookies– but I might just start with these :) I’m sure your dad LOVED them!

  2. I made no bake cookies once and they were awesome! Yours look sooo tasty :)
    <3 <3

  3. Mmm these look really good! Plus, no baking :) I have some fancy schmancy peanut butter and almond butter coming my way from Vermont PBs and I’ll maybe try these with that!
    Cheers!
    Meri
    http://merigoesround.com

  4. I will forgive you for holding it…these look positively perfect! And great for the summer when it is often too hot to even consider turning on the oven

  5. No bake cookies?! Savannah, these look absolutely WONDERFUL! No wonder your dad loves them so much. Everything you make is AMAZING! :)

  6. I haven’t tried no bake cookies yet–so i should! This looks like an awesome recipe to start off with!! :)

  7. These look delicious – I have been looking for a recipe for no bake cookies!

  8. I remember when my grandma, mom, and aunt would make no bake cookies all the time and ohmygosh they were so delicious! I definetly ate more than my fair share back then! :P

  9. I actually think I’ve made this recipe before lol. I don’t remember which website I found it from though. But they were really good.

  10. I really liked the article, and the very cool blog

  1. Pingback: Guest post by Savannah Tips Going Gluten Free « kaliesthoughts

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 45 other followers

