Extended Summer

I got a few interesting phone calls this morning, and one of them was absolutely amazing. More on that later! :)

My stomach was really bugging me all day yesterday, and I’m not sure why, because it definitely could not have been the mass consumption of ice cream three days in a row. ;) So this morning, I had plans to make a big, warm breakfast that required cooking, but instead, I wasn’t quite sure my tummy was ready to handle heavy foods. So I went the cold, sweet, and creamy route!

image

I enjoyed a HUGE Creamy Chocolate Strawberry Protein Shake! It took me forever to eat while reading blogs and catching up on Twitter - which I love!

image

 I also had some yogurt on the side. It definitely hit the spot. The mass ice cream consumption did not stomp my love for super sweet and creamy things!

If you’re wondering why I’ve eaten so much ice cream [not that I need an excuse], it is because I have a ton of family members who have birthdays back to back to back to back right in the middle of August! Yesterday was my mom and paternal grandmother’s birthday, so there was lots of food around! I was supposed to be born in this string of birthdays as well, but I decided I wanted a month allll to myself and came a little early on July 30th. :)

By lunchtime, I still wasn’t ready for a big meal, so I kind of had a million different things over the course of an hour or so. I still have a lot of fresh green beans that need eaten, so I decided to try out one of Mama Pea’s recipes and make Green Been Fries! These things are. the. bomb. I enjoyed them alongside some leftover spaghetti squash from the weekend that was drenched in a sauce containing nooch and laughing cow swiss cheese.

image

I also think I ate two apples with cinnamon, and a couple of eggs with cheese. Lunch was kind of crazy. When I’m home all day.. I tend to simply snack all day instead of sit down and eat a real meal.

If you’re still sitting on the edge of your chair waiting to hear about my AMAZING call this morning.. After receiving a call from a persistent Army recruiter…I got a call saying that my school’s renovations aren’t completed and we won’t resume classes until Monday instead of this Thursday! Wooohoooo! I am so pumped it is not even funny.

Time to procrastinate some more! :)

About Sweet and Savvy

My name is Savannah and I am a teenage girl and a complete optimist with passions for learning, helping people, nutrition and enjoying every minute of life to its fullest!

Posted on August 16, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. I certainly don’t blame you for being pumped about that news!! Yes for extended vacation time :)
    I tend to eat like that when I am home all day too… I consider having a regular meal but then I find myself picking at tons of different things as I get hungry. This is actually a habit I am trying to stop, because I snack way too much!
    I love that you are having ice cream so often :) it’s literally my favorite summer treat (well actually anytime treat!) so so good

  2. Yay for a little extra vacation!!! :) Enjoy!

    I love spaghetti squash, but I always just put marinara sauce on it. I need to try a cheese nooch sauce!

  3. Haha, I can hardly imagine why you’d be happy about extra vacation days… (;

    I could go for that, too!

  4. WHAT! Extra summer for you, that’s awesome Savannah!

    And in my book, the BEST lunches are the ones made up of snackage :D

  5. I’m so glad for you! I remember you told me you were starting Thursday, and now you don’t have to start until Monday! You are so lucky. :) Your Protein smoothie looks AMAZING! :D YUM!

  6. Good for you girl! Enjoy your extra few days :-)

  7. ohhhh man!! That is AWESOME news!!! Love the green bean fries idea, they look tasty!

  1. Pingback: Even More Summer « Sweet and Savvy

  2. Pingback: Apples can taste like Peppers « Sweet and Savvy

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 45 other followers

