Super Chocolateyy Protein Oats

Now that I’ve expressed my love for cake batter, there is Only one thing I love more. Any guesses?
If you said chocolate, you’re absolutely right!

Chocolate isn’t Just good for dessert, either. Chocolate within 30 minutes of waking up? Yes please!
I made these oats similarly following Katie’s Voluminous Overnight Oats trick! It is amazing.

Super Chocolaty Protein Oats

~ between 1/4 and 1/3 cup of Old Fashioned Oats

~ 1 tsp Chia seeds

~2/3 Cup water

Microwave these Ingredients for a minute to a minute and a half. Remove and stir in -

~ 1/2 Scoop of Chocolate Protein Powder [I use Designer Whey]

~ 1 Tbsp Cocoa Powder

~ Dash of Sweetener

After mixing it all up, sit in the fridge overnight. In the morning, eat them cold or pop your bowl back in the microwave for around a minute or until warm!

image

I had this for breakfast with two egg whites with some American cheese and a coffee Рit was so great and filling. For lunch I had a boring, yet tasty, grilled chicken salad. Maybe a couple Dove Dark Chocolates on the side.. ;)

image

eggs in a coffee mug!

Anyway..

“Your inner voice or guidance is a priceless gift.” I came across this quote while reading some health articles on Huffington Post.¬† This line really struck a cord with me today. I have recently found that it is extremely easy to become distracted by what we believe society or other people believe is right, no matter how different it may be from our own opinion. Every once in a while it seems as if I need to take a step away from outside influence, and focus on my own wants and needs. I am the only one who can decide what these are. I think that it is a truly amazing thing how strong intuition is when we take the time to listen to our hearts.

Here is the link to this interesting post.

About Sweet and Savvy

My name is Savannah and I am a teenage girl and a complete optimist with passions for learning, helping people, nutrition and enjoying every minute of life to its fullest!

Posted on June 29, 2011, in Meals, Random Tangents, Recipes. Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 45 other followers

