Cake Batter:best way to end a work day

Helloooo everyone! I have been in an awesome mood all day Thanks to the sunshine And warm weather. Oh how much I’d give to be here….

image

But anyway.. since I am not in a tropical paradise, I decided to do what is, in my opinion, the next best thing – bake! My brother told me that he would love some cake batter blondies and I jumped at the opportunity reluctantly obliged. These little things are amazing! Here’s what I threw into the oven.

Cake Batter Blondies

~ 1 Box Cake Mix [I've used white and yellow]

~ 1 Flax Egg [1Tbsp Ground Flax + 2.5 Tbsp Water]

~ 1/4 Cup Unsweetened Applesauce

~ around 1/3 Cup Water

~ some rainbow sprinkles
I simply mixed these ingredients in a bowl and got a thick batter [that tastes amazing raw]. I spread this into a glass baking pan that had been sprayed with Pam. I then baked at 350 degrees F for about 20 minutes. They were not done at all when I took them out of the oven to cool – which is just the way I like them! Why is cake so much better before it is cooked?

image

image

flax eggs work best in Jasmine cups :)

image

image

Anyone think these could be made into cookies?

image

Finished!

Best part about these blondies?
1) I cut them into 40 small blondies – each with about 50-55 calories!

2) Flax = Omega 3′s = Perfectly healthy & you can eat the whole pan to improve heart, brain health, etc. ;)

3) They aren’t made with an egg, so you can eat as much batter straight out of the bowl without fearing sickness.

Need something to do tonight? Make these. They’re also great for freezing and reheating later. Have a great evening!! :)

About Sweet and Savvy

My name is Savannah and I am a teenage girl and a complete optimist with passions for learning, helping people, nutrition and enjoying every minute of life to its fullest!

Posted on June 28, 2011, in Recipes. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 45 other followers

